Events

It’s hard to believe that my first book came out 18 months ago. I still had a ‘real job’ back then and was just about managing to squeeze in the odd book reading appearance now and again. After the New Year break and into 2012 my diary began to fill up rapidly, so much so I was able to give up ‘real job’ and focus on my infinitely more enjoyable and nerve-wrackingly freelance role as an author/presenter.

Here’s a summary of my schools, libraries and book festival events. I can’t promise but I will do my very best to keep this updated.

Presentations
In 2011 – 13 events
In 2012 – 208 events
In 2013 – 57 events (as at 1st April)

School
Visit No.
Date Year School Name Town/City
298 October TBC North Lanarkshire Book Festival
297 1st – 25th August Edinburgh Fringe Festival daily shows Edinburgh
296 Saturday 1st June East Dunbarton – Monsters, Zombies, Pirates Glasgow
295 Saturday 25th May East Dunbarton – Snotasaurus Story Sessions Glasgow
294 Monday 13th May Armandale Primary Armadale
293 Wednesday 8th May Greenhill Primary School Airdrie
292 Tuesday 7th May St Roch’s Royston Glasgow
291 Wednesday 1st May Chipping Camden Book Festival (school 5) Chipping Campden
290 Wednesday 1st May Chipping Camden Book Festival (school 4) Chipping Campden
289 Tuesday 30th April Chipping Camden Book Festival (school 3) Chipping Campden
288 Tuesday 30th April Chipping Camden Book Festival (school 2) Chipping Campden
287 Tuesday 30th April Chipping Camden Book Festival (school 1) Chipping Campden
286 Monday 29th April Skelmorlie Primary School, Ayrshire Skelmorlie
285 Friday 25th April St Teresa’s Primary School Dumfries
284 Wednesday 24th April Carnock Primary School Dunfermline
283 Tuesday 23rd April Alexandra Primary School Stoke
282 Tuesday 23rd April Our Lady and St Benedicts Primary School Stoke
281 Monday 22nd April Christchurch Primary School Burton
280 Monday 15th – 17th April London Book Festival – Trade Fair – Innovation Zone London
279 Wednesday 27th March Eastcroft Park Primary School Liverpool
278 Wednesday 27th March Longmuir Community School Liverpool
277 Tuesday 26th March Perth Library Perth
276 Friday 20th March Bedminster Down Secondary School Bristol
275 Thursday 19th March Bro Banw Ysgol Swansea
274 Wednesday 19th March St Gerards Primary Bellshill
273 Tuesday 19th March Creche Matters Nursery AGM Falkirk
272 Friday 15th March Moss Park Primary School Glasgow
271 Thursday 14th March Grange Primary, Bon’ess Falkirk
270 Wednesday 13th March Cumbernauld Primary School Cumbernauld
269 Tuesday 12th March - Easterside primary, Middlesborough – all day. Middlesborugh
268 Monday 11th March Oyster Park Primary School Wakefield
267 Monday 11th March Brownhill Infant school, Wakefield
266 Friday 8th March - Firs End primary school Carlisle
265 Friday 8th March - Hayton Cof E primary Carlisle
264 Thursday 7th March - Antonine primary Drumchapel, Glasgow Glasgow
263 Thursday 7th March - Castleview Special School Stirling
262 Thursday 7th March - Raploch Primary School Stirling
261 Thursday 7th March - Our Lady’s primary, Stirling Stirling
260 Wednesday 6th March - Crosby on Eden, near Carlisle Carlisle
259 Wednesday 6th March -  St Columbas primary,   Annan Annan
258 Tuesday 5th March - Blackburn primary school Blackburn
257 Tuesday 5th March - St Charles Primary, Glasgow Glasgow
256 Monday 4th March - Kirkaldy High school Kirkcaldy
255 Monday 4th March -  Muiredge primary,   Glasgow Glasgow
254 Friday 1st March - Kirktonholme primary school East Kilbride
253 Friday 1st March - Stenhousemuir, near Falkirk Falkirk
252 Thursday 28th Feb Longniddry primary school Longniddry
251 Wednesday 27th St Ronan’s, Inverleithen Inverleithen
250 Tuesday 26th February Denny Primary School Falkirk
249 Friday 22nd Feb Bantaskine Primary School Falkirk
248 Friday 22nd Feb St Margaret’s Primary School, Polmont falkirk
247 Thursday 21st Feb Airth Primary School Falkirk
246 Thursday 21st Feb Bothkennar Primary School Falkirk
245 Wednesday 20th Feb St Margaret’s Primary School, Polmont (career) Falkirk
244 Wednesday 20th Feb Foulford Primary School Cowdenbeath
243 Tuesday 19th Feb St Mary’s Caldercruix – all day creative writing course Caldercruix
242 Monday 18th Feb Banavie Primary  (all   day) Fort William
241 Saturday 16th February Stonehouse Library Stonehouse
240 Friday 15th Feb  Hillhouse Library,   Hamilton at 10am Hamilton
239 Thursday Feb 14th  Rolls Crescent Primary   School Manchester
238 Thursday Feb 14th St. Philip’s C of E, Manchester Manchester
237 Friday 8th February Burntisland Primary School Burntisland
236 Friday 8th February St Thomas’ Primary, Wishaw Wishaw
235 Thursday 7th February Strathesk Primary School Edinburgh
234 Wednesday 6th February Ibrox Primary School Glasgow
233 Tuesday 5th February Largoward Primary School St Andrews
232 Tuesday 5th February Deans Primary, Livingsto Livingston
231 Monday 4th February Guardbridge Primary School St Andrews
230 Monday 4th February Lochgelly West Primary School Cowdenbeath
229 Friday 1st February Kinglassie Primary School Kinglassie
228 Friday 1st February Bishopbriggs academy Bishopbrigs
227 Thursday 31st January Comely Park Primary, Falkirk Falkirk
226 Friday 25th January St Mary’s Primary School Caldercruix
225 Friday 25th January Glengowan Primary School Caldercruix
224 Monday 21st January St Vincent’s Primary School Glasgow
223 Friday 11th January 2013 Rattray Primary School Blairgowrie
222 Monday 10th December St Mark’s Primary School Glasgow
221 Tuesday 4th December Dunstan Hill Primary School Newcastle
220 Monday 3rd December St Brendan’s, Yoker Glasgow
219 Saturday 1st december Grangemouth Library Falkirk
218 Friday 30th November Toronto Primary School Livingston
217 Thursday 29th November Blackwood Library Kirkmuirhill
216 Thursday 29th November Rochsolloch Primary School Airdrie
215 Wednesday 28th November Comely Park Primary, Falkirk Falkirk
214 Wednesday 28th November Corrpus Christi Primary School Glasgow
213 Tuesday 27th November St Eunan’s Primary School Glasgow
212 Tuesday 27th November Gergask Primary School Aviemore
211 Monday 26th November St Elizabeths Priamry School Hamilton
210 Friday 23rd November Abronhill Primary School Cumberanuld
209 Thursday 22nd November Bowhouse Primary School Falkirk
208 Wednesday 21st November Kellands Primary School Inverurie
207 Wednesday 21st November Lumphannon Primary School Inverurie
206 Tuesday 20th November Brierley Primary School Crewe
205 Monday 19th November William Amory Primary School Stoke
204 Monday 19th November Crackley Bank Primary School Stoke
203 Saturday 17th November Waterstones dunfermline Dunfermline
202 Friday 16th November Moss Vale Primary School, Paisley Glasgow
201 Thursday 15th November Duloch Primary School Dunfermline
200 Wednesday 14th November Battlefield Primary School Glasgow
199 Tuesday 13th November St James Primary School, Paisley Glasgow
198 Monday 12th November Lasswade Primary School Edinburgh
197 Friday 9th November Withnell Fold Primary Blackburn, England
196 Thursday 8th November Graighead Primary Milton of Campsie
195 Wednesday 7th November Glebe Primary School Derby
194 Tuesday 6th November North ThoresbyPrimary School Lincoln
193 Tuesday 6th November Utterby Primary School Lincoln
192 Thursday 1st November Hull Daily Mail Promotion Hull
191 Wednesday 31st October Astremoor Primary School Runcorn
190 Friday 26th October Tore Primary School Inverness
189 Friday 26th October North Keswick Primary School Inverness
188 Friday 19th October Woodchurch High School Liverpool
187 Thursday 18th October Haslington Primary School Crewe
186 Tuesday 16th October Valley Road Community School Sunderland
185 Tuesday 16th October Mill Hill Primary School Sunderland
184 Modnay 15th October EldonPrimary School Preston
183 Sunday 14th October Radio Royal Falkirk
182 Friday 12th October Eaves Primary School St Helens
181 Thursday 11th October St Aiden’s Primary School Wishaw
180 Wednesday 10th October Farrington Primary School Preston
179 Tuesday 9th October Rothienorman Primary School Aberdeen
178 Saturday 6th October Wigtown Book Festival Wigtown
177 Friday 5th October Hutton Primary school Lockerbie
176 Friday 5th October Applegarth  Primary   schools Lockerbie
175 Thursday 4th October St Antony’s Parents Night Rutherglen
174 Wednesday 3rd October Castlehill Primary Glasgow
173 Tuesday 2nd October St Francis Primary Edinburgh
172 Tuesday 2nd October Niddrie Mill Primary Edinburgh
171 Sunday 1st October Channel 4’s Hotel GB with Gordon Ramsay London
170 Friday 28th  September St Mary’s Primary School Caldercruix
169 Thursday 27th  September Burntisland Primary School Burntisland
168 Wednesday 26th  September Craigcorthie Primary Cupar
167 Tuesday 25th  September Whitecraig Primary School Edinburgh
166 Tuesday 25th  September Livingston Village Primary School Livingston
165 Monday 24th  September Windigouls Primary Tranent
164 Friday 21st  September All Saints Primary Greenock
163 Thursday 20th  September St Anthony’s Primary Rutherglen
162 Wednesday 19th  September St Gerards Primary Bellshill
161 Wednesday 19th  September Cumbernauld Primary Cumberanuld
160 Tuesday 18th  September Largoward Primary School St Andrews
159 Tuesday 18th  September Guardbridge Primary School St Andrews
158 Monday 17th  September Cleoburn Mortimer Kiddieminster
157 Friday 14th  September Carmyllie Primary School Arbroath
156 Friday 14th  September Arbirlot Primary School Arbroath
155 Thursday 13th  September St. Mary’s Bannockburn Stirling
154 Thursday 13th  September Golfhill Primary School Airdrie
153 Wednesday 12th  September Blackness Primary School Blackness
152 Wednesday 12th  September Kirkhill Primary School Broxburn
151 Tuesday 11th  September Camstardden Primary School Glasgow
150 Monday 10th  September St Ninians Library Stirling
149 Monday 10th  September Bannockburn Library Stirling
148 Friday 7th  September Pitcoudie Primary School Glenrothes
147 Thursday 6th  September Simpson Library, Bathgate Bathgate
146 Wednesday 5th  September Kinglassie Primary    creative writing workshop Kinglassie
145 Tuesday 4th  September Cornbank Primary School Penicuik
144 Tuesdat 4th  September Addiewell Primary School Livingston
143 Monday 3rd September Stobhill Primary School Edinburgh
142 Monday 3rd September Hawthronden Primary School Edinburgh
141 Saturday 11th August Lit-list Book Shop in Falkirk Falkirk
140 Saturday 21st July Waterstone Book Shop Falkirk
139 Monday 16th July South Shields Community School Newcastle
138 Friday 13th July St Philips, Hulme, Manchester Manchester
137 Thursday 12th July Chanly Primary Cramlington Newcastle
136 Thursday 12th July Allandale First School Newcastle
135 Wednesday 11th July Betws Primary School Swansea
134 Monday 9th July Gillibrand Primary, Chorley Chorley
133 Wednesday 4th July Westdene Primary School Brighton
132 Wednesday 4th July Coldean Primary School Brighton
131 Tuesday 3rd July St Barthomomews Brighton
130 Tuesday 3rd July Horton Grange, Blyth Newcastle
129 Thursday 21st June Elrick Primary School, Aberdeen Aberdeen
128 Thursday 21st June Airyhall Primary School, Aberdeen Aberdeen
127 Wednesday 20th June Grange Farm, Leeds leeds
126 Friday 15th June St Rose of Lima Primary, Glasgow Glasgow
125 Friday 15th June Castleton Primary, Glasgow Glasgow
124 Thursday 14th June Hallside Primary, Cambuslang – Full Day Glasgow
123 Wednesday 13th June Bankhead primary, Glasgow Glasgow
122 Tuesday 12th June Fox Covert Primary School Edinburgh
121 Tuesday 12th June Fox Covert RC Primary School Edinburgh
120 Tuesday 12th June Deans Primary, Livingsto Livingston
119 Monday 11th June Redmyre Primary School Aberdeen
118 Monday 11th June Dyce Primary, Aberdeen Aberdeen
117 Friday 8th June Fintry Primary Fintry
116 Friday 8th June St Bernard’s Primary, Glasgow Glasgow
115 Thursday 7th June Kincorth Primary School Aberdeen
114 Thursday 7th June Glashieburn Primary, Aberdeen Aberdeen
113 Wednesday 6th June Canal View Primary, Edinburgh Edinburgh
112 Wednesday 6th June Kirkliston Primary, Edinburgh Edinburgh
111 Tuesday 5th June Waterstones Hull Hull
110 Thursday 31st May Park Road School, Rosyth Dunfermline
109 Tuesday 29th May Trinity Primary, Edinburgh Edinburgh
108 Friday 25th May Preston St Primary, Edinburgh Edinburgh
107 Friday 25th May Hayton Primary, Carlisle Carlisle
106 Thursday 24th May Firs End, Carlisle Carlisle
105 Thursday 24th May Brampton Primary – Carlisle
104 Thursday 24th May Lanercost Primary, Brampton Carlisle
103 Thursday 24th May Lees Hill Primary, Brampton – Carlisle
102 Tuesday 22nd May Bent primary, Straven Straven
101 Tuesday 22nd May Hareleeshill – Larkhall Larkhall
100 Friday 18th May St Mary’s Glasgow Glasgow
99 Friday 18th May Cranhill Primary, Glasgow Glasgow
98 Wednesday 16th May St Saviours Primary School Glasgow
97 Wednesday 16th May Riverside Primary School Glasgow
96 Wednesday 16th May Buchlyvie Primary school Stirling
95 Tuesday 15th May Airth Primary Falkirk
94 Monday 14th May Coupar Angus Primary Dundee
93 Thursday 10th May Kinross Primary, Kinross kinross
92 Wednesday 9th May Armandale Primary – Judging Auditions for Summer Show Armadale
91 Tuesday 8th May Stenhouse Primary, Edinburgh Edinburgh
90 Tuesday 8th May St Cuthberts, Edinburgh Edinburgh
89 Thursday 3rd May Blackridge Primary, Blackridge Blackridge
87 Wednesday 2nd May St Clements, Dundee Dundee
86 Tuesday 1st May Craigentinny Primary, Edinburgh Edinburgh
85 Monday 30th April St Serf’s, High Valleyfield Dunfermline
84 Monday 30th April Kinglassie Primary Kinglassie
83 Monday 30th April St Agatha’s, Leven Leven
82 Thursday 26th April Thomas Cook travel agents -Children’s Short Story Award   Ceremony Falkirk
81 Thursday 26th April Deanburn Primary School Livingston
80 Thursday 26th April Inchture Primary School Dundee
79 Thursday 26th March Auchtergaven, Bankfoot Primary School Dundee
78 Thursday 26th March Hazeldean Primary Livingston
Wednesday 18th March London Book Festival – Trade Fair – Innovation Zone London
76 Tuesday 17th April London Book Festival – Trade Fair – Innovation Zone London
75 Saturday 7th April Waterstones Livingston Livingston
74 Saturday 31st  March Waterstones Argyll St, Glasgow Glasgow
73 Friday 30th March Gartmore Primary, Gartmore Stirling
72 Friday 30th March Port of Menteith Primary Stirling
71 Thursday 29th March Callander Primary Calllander
70 Tuesday 27th March WhiteInch Primary School, Glasgow Glasgow
69 Tuesday 27th March St Thomas’ Primary, Glasgow Glasgow
68 Thursday 22nd March Murrayburn Primary, Edinburgh Falkirk
67 Wednesday 21st March California Primary, by Falkirk Falkirk
66 Wednesday 21st March Armadale Primary, Armadale Armadale
65 Tuesday 20th March St Andrews Primary, Falkirk Falkirk
64 Saturday 17th March Waterstones Dunfermline Dunfermline
63 Friday 16th March St Aloysius Primary, Airdrie Airdrie
62 Thursday 15th March St John the Baptist Primary, Fauldhouse Airdrie
61 Thursday 15th March Dunipace primary, Dunipace Falkirk
60 Wednesday 14th March Pitreavie Primary, Dunfermilne Dunfermline
59 Wednesday 14th March Lynburn Primary, Dunfermilne Dunfermline
58 Tuesday 13th March McLean Primary, Dunfermilne Dunfermline
57 Tuesday 13th March Davidson Mains Primary, Edinburgh Edinburgh
56 Monday 12th March Canmore Primary, Dunfermline Dunfermline
55 Monday 12th March Maddiston Primary, Falkirk Falkirk
54 Friday 9th March St Marie’s Primary, Kirkaldy kirkcaldy
53 Friday 9th March Aberdour Primary Aberdour
52 Thursday 8th March Easter Carmuirs, Camelon Falkirk
51 Thursday 8th March Bankier Primary, Banknock Falkirk
50 Wednesday 7th March Uphall Primary, Uphall Livingston
49 Wednesday 7th March Larbert Village Primary, Larbert Falkirk
48 Tuesday 6th March Killin Primary School Killin
47 Tuesday 6th March Corpus Christi Primary, Glasgow Glasgow
46 Monday 5th March PM Wallacestone Primary Falkirk
45 Monday 5th March PM St Bridget’s, Glasgow Glasgow
44 Saturday 3rd March Waterstones Falkirk Falkirk
43 Friday 2nd March Cambusbarron Primary, Stirling Stirling
42 Friday 2nd March Gimarton Primary, Edinburgh Edinburgh
41 Thursday 1st March Victoria Primary, Falkirk Falkirk
40 Thursday 1st March Carmuirs Primary, Camelon – Judging the Story Writing Competition Falkirk
39 Thursday 1st March Carmuirs Primary, Camelon – Falkirk
38 Wednesday 29th February Craiglockhart Primary Edinburgh
37 Wednesday 29th February St Joseph’s Primary, Bonnybridge Falkirk
36 Tuesday 28th February Hallglen Primary, Falkirk Falkirk
35 Tuesday 28th February Moray Primary, Grangemouth Falkirk
34 Monday 27th February Pitcorthie Primary, Dunfermline Dunfermline
33 Monday 27th February Auchtermuchty Primary Stirling
32 Friday 24th February St Peter’s Primary, Aberdeen Aberdeen
31 Friday 24th February International School of Aberdeen Aberdeen
30 Thursday 23rd February Wardie Primary, Edinburgh Edinburgh
29 Thursday 23rd February Peel Primary, Livingston Livingston
28 Wednesday 22nd   February Letham Primary, Livingston book signing/library opening Livingston
27 Tuesday 14th   February Westquarter Primary, Falkirk Falkirk
26 Friday 10th February Eastertoun Primary Livingston
25 Thursday 9th February Broxburn Primary Livingston
24 Wednesday 8th February Bantaskine Primary, Falkirk Falkirk
23 Thursday 2nd   February Shieldhill Primary, Shieldhill Falkirk
22 Thursday 2nd   February Deanburn Primary, Boness Falkirk
21 Friday 27th January St Mary’s Bathgate – Bathgate
20 Thursday 26th January Laurieston Primary –  –   Official Opening of new School Library Falkirk
19 Thursday 26th January Laurieston Primary Falkirk
18 Monday 23rd January Comely Park Primary, Falkirk Falkirk
17  Friday 20th January Carronshore Primary Falkirk
16 Thursday 19th   January Linlithgow Primary Falkirk
15 Wednesday 18th January Bannockburn Primary School Stirling
14 Tuesday 17th January 2012 Kinneil Primary, Boness Falkirk
13 Thursday 22nd December Newton Primary School, Dunblane Stirling
12 Thursday 15th December Tesco, Redding – Falkirk
11 Thursday 15th December Cornton Primary, Stirling Stirling
10 Thursday 15th December Greenrig Primary, Harthill Airdrie
9 Friday 2nd December   – Balbardie Primary, Bathgate Bathgate
8 Monday 28th November Carmondean Primary, Livingston Livingston
7 Saturday 26th November Waterstones, Falkirk Falkirk
6 Saturday 26th November Linlithgow Fayre, Linlithgow Falkirk
5  Friday 25th November St Patrick’s Primary, Denny Falkirk
4 Friday 11th November Stenhousemuir Primary Falkirk
3 Friday 4th November Comely Park Primary, Falkirk Falkirk
2 Tuesday 1st November Grange Primary, Boness Falkirk
1 Friday 30th September 2011 St Margaret’s Primary, Polmont Falkirk

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>